MASKast https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/ MASKast reviews episodes from the M.A.S.K. animated series, hosts chats about the overall franchise, and conducts interviews within the fan community. Your hosts are Jason & Wyatt, the lifelong fans behind the AgentsOfMASK.com website. We welcome your interaction with the show, including your votes and comments prior to each review episode. You can also watch our recording sessions via the A.O.M. YouTube channel. Podcast Generator 2.6 - http://podcastgen.sourceforge.net Fri, 16 Nov 2018 11:39:05 +0000 en Copyright 2013 - 2018 https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/images/itunes_image.png MASKast https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/ MASKast reviews episodes from the M.A.S.K. animated series, hosts chats about the overall franchise, and conducts interviews within the fan community. Your hosts are Jason & Wyatt, the lifelong fans behind the AgentsOfMASK.com website. We welcome your interaction with the show, including your votes and comments prior to each review episode. You can also watch our recording sessions via the A.O.M. YouTube channel. A Mobile Armored Strike Kommand Podcast Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross jason@agentsofmask.com clean MASKast 45 - Series 2 Toys Roundtable Review of M.A.S.K. Series 2 Toyline Join Jason and Wyatt as they welcome Bill Faries of Matt-Trakker.com and Erik Tukey of BoulderHill.Net to review the M.A.S.K. series 2 toyline! We'll discuss all 8 vehicles and figures, give some collecting tips, and announce the results of the listener poll. We apologize for the audio quality as we used Google Hangouts to record and apparently did not perform to our normal standards. We also invite you to visit our Agents of M.A.S.K. YouTube channel and watch this podcast!

 

]]>
Roundtable Review of M.A.S.K. Series 2 Toyline https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-22_maskast_45_-_series_2_toys.mp3 https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-22_maskast_45_-_series_2_toys.mp3 2:00:05 jason@agentsofmask.com (Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross) Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross MASK, M.A.S.K., 80s, cartoons, TV, animation, toys, Kenner no Sat, 14 Feb 2015 00:00:00 +0000
MASKast 36 - 1985 Series 1 US Comics Review Review of series one comic books with Erik from Boulder-Hill.Net MASKast returns to review the series 1 comic books published by DC Comics in 1985/86! Jason and Wyatt welcome special guest Erik from Boulder-Hill.Net to discuss our favorites from the 4-issue set. The podcast features an overview of each story, a roundtable discussion of our personal likes/dislikes, and comparisons to the animated series.

]]>
Review of series one comic books with Erik from Boulder-Hill.Net https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_36.mp3 https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_36.mp3 1:32:40 jason@agentsofmask.com (Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross) Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross MASK, M.A.S.K., 80s, cartoons, TV, animation, comics, comic books no Thu, 10 Apr 2014 07:47:00 +0000
MASKast 28 - Mini-Comic Read-a-Long and Review Review of the M.A.S.K. mini comic toy inserts Jason, Wyatt, and special guest Erik of Boulder-Hill.Net take you on a readalong adventure through the M.A.S.K. mini comics! These three 16-page toy inserts were a wonderful surprise when opening the box as a kid. They are now a must-have for collectors, containing amazing detail and interesting stories in such a small space. So whether you have the books in your M.A.S.K. collection or need to visit the comics tab on Boulder-Hill.Net, read along with us! We'll review each comic page-by-page and also compare to the animated series. And in case you lose your place, we've added a convenient page-turning sound effect just like the readalong adventure books in the 80s!

 

]]>
Review of the M.A.S.K. mini comic toy inserts https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_28.mp3 https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_28.mp3 1:43:48 jason@agentsofmask.com (Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross) Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross MASK, M.A.S.K., 80s, cartoons, TV, animation, comics, comic books, no Sun, 13 Jan 2013 07:47:00 +0000
MASKast 22 - Collecting M.A.S.K. Part 3 Part 3 of our roundtable discussion about M.A.S.K. collectibles Jason, Wyatt, and special guest Bill Faries of Matt-Trakker.Com finish up the round-table discussion. First, Bill takes the floor with his collection and then we discuss how we view our collections. Are they investments or just to showcase our love for M.A.S.K.? We'll also give a shout-out to other M.A.S.K. collectors that posted pics up on our Facebook page and then finish with a "What if" discussion. What if a new M.A.S.K. toyline was released in the near future? What would it look like and how would we want it to relate to our movie script. Last but not least, we give a teaser for our next episode, which will dive back into reviewing the cartoon series.

 

]]>
Part 3 of our roundtable discussion about M.A.S.K. collectibles https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_22_part_3.mp3 https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_22_part_3.mp3 31:27 jason@agentsofmask.com (Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross) Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross MASK, M.A.S.K., 80s, cartoons, TV, animation no Sat, 15 Sep 2012 07:47:00 +0000
MASKast 22 - Collecting M.A.S.K. Part 2 Part 2 of our roundtable discussion about M.A.S.K. collectibles Jason, Wyatt, and special guest Bill Faries of Matt-Trakker.Com dive right back into the round-table discussion with M.A.S.K. fan art and unique pieces we've seen and collected ourselves. Plus, with some seasoned collectors present, we give some tips to finding some of the rare M.A.S.K. items and getting the best deals! Finishing up this segment, we dive into our personal collections of M.A.S.K. and other items that we love to brag about.

 

]]>
Part 2 of our roundtable discussion about M.A.S.K. collectibles https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_22_part_2.mp3 https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_22_part_2.mp3 35:04 jason@agentsofmask.com (Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross) Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross MASK, M.A.S.K., 80s, cartoons, TV, animation no Fri, 07 Sep 2012 07:47:00 +0000
MASKast 22 - Collecting M.A.S.K. Part 1 Roundtable discussion with Bill Faires about M.A.S.K. collectibles M.A.S.K. toy collectors will enjoy this episode with Jason, Wyatt, and special guest Bill Faries of Matt-Trakker.Com! We will be talking exclusively about collecting M.A.S.K., giving a broad overview of what is available. It turned out to be alot to discuss (more than the 40 minutes we are used to) so we are breaking up our round table discussion into 3 parts. In this first segment, we will discuss the vehicle & figure toylines, DVD sets, comics, and general merchandise available to M.A.S.K. collectors.

 

]]>
Roundtable discussion with Bill Faires about M.A.S.K. collectibles https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_22_part_1.mp3 https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_22_part_1.mp3 40:27 jason@agentsofmask.com (Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross) Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross MASK, M.A.S.K., 80s, cartoons, TV, animation no Mon, 03 Sep 2012 07:47:00 +0000
MASKast 6 - Series One Toys Overview of the complete M.A.S.K. series one vehicle/figure sets Join us as we take a quick break from M.A.S.K. episodes and talk about the 10 vehicles and figures that made up the series one toyline from Kenner! We talk about our personal favorites and collections, the best adaptations from the cartoon and some vehicles that they should have included in series one. Audio clips of classic toy commercials are mixed into the podcast, as well as listener comments from our website! Plus, we wrap it up with a quick glimpse at next week's episode.

]]>
Overview of the complete M.A.S.K. series one vehicle/figure sets https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_06.mp3 https://mask.bloom-enterprises.com/podcast/?name=2017-06-17_maskast_06.mp3 52:24 jason@agentsofmask.com (Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross) Wyatt Bloom & Jason Gross MASK, M.A.S.K., 80s, cartoons, TV, animation, toys, Kenner no Thu, 15 Mar 2012 07:47:00 +0000